Fashion

Editorial: Sofia Resing

The Topmodel has already been featured in numerous editorials in several countries. We not only have another wonderful photo gallery for you, but also an interview with the Brazilian Beauty.
Reading time 6 minutes
Blazer: Balenciaga

Usually leaving your Instagram and Social Media followers speechless with countless photos and videos from the most beautiful locations around the world. Sofia, your are currently quarantaining at your parents house in Brazil, right? How do you deal with the situation?
Yes, my base is New York, though the moment I found out the lockdown was going to last much longer than we thought, I decided to come to Brazil to stay with my family, spend Easter with them, which I actually haven't done in so many years. Regarding the traveling, everything is halted for the moment, all my bookings and projects are postponed and some canceled. So meanwhile I am super thankful to be home, spending time with my loved ones, everyone is safe and healthy and this is what matters.
You've been living in New York for several years. How often do you see your loved ones normally?
Usually around 3-4 times a year, and usually never more than 5 days or a week on Christmas. Now I been in Porto Alegre, my hometown, for 20 days already.
How much courage did it take you to move abroad back then?
Well, I left my parents house really young, I first went to Europe for modeling at 16 years old and it was my very first time outside Brazil. I took it as my life opportunity as I do not come from a rich family. Initially I only wanted to make enough money to pay for my university. Little did I know that was just beginning. Also, I always been a very disciplined kid and I was a very good student, my English was pretty good even before I left home, so that gave me the courage to be able to deal with any situation alone. Then consequently I felt in love with traveling right away.

1586879575022964 10721586879612539844 972
1586879660441957 13721586879670025097 572
Erstes Bild: Top: Tommy Hilfiger, Vest: Tony Morato; Zweites Bild: Ty: Antony Morato, Blazer: Antony Morato; Drittes Bild: Shirt: Hellen Batterr, Pants: Hellen Baterr, Shoes: Fendi
"I believe fashion is a way to introduce yourself without saying a word."

What's the best advice you've received about working as a model?
To believe in you no matter how many doors close in your face. The modeling industry really makes you tough, because you are being judged by your look 24/7 - many times at castings I remember asking myself "why they don't even wanna ask my name, know my personality, know my thoughts?" And in the beginning, when you are really young you take it personally and that can be very harsh in a teenager's mind. But once you persist you realize that every brand or client you work with is just looking for a specific look to sell their product and that might not work now but in another future project could. It is nothing to do with you being good enough.

This Editorial gives you a very strong and powerful look, that suits you well. What makes you feel the most confident?
I think time. I wasn't born the most confident. In my opinion time and experience help you build confidence. The more you live, the more you meet people and learn from them, the more you achieve goals you work hard for, the more confident you become in everything in life.

I adore the Blazer & Pants combo from Balenciaga, that you wear in the Editorial! What´s your favourite fashion brand?
Thank you I love that look too! Well, there are so many brands I love, it is hard to pick one! I could say Balmain because it is sexy and powerful, but innovative and modern at the same time. I believe fashion is a way to introduce yourself without saying a word. And that is pretty much my vibe.

Power Suit or Haute Couture, in which style do you feel most comfortable in?
Power Suit no doubt. The cover shot says it all! 

1586880022373766 072
Blazer & Pants: Balenciaga

As a model you are constantly on the road. How do you like to relax when you have time for yourself?
I love to be surrounded by nature and practicing outdoor sports. Could be snowboarding, paddle boarding, bodyboarding, hiking or my recent addiction has been Kitesurfing.

How do you stay physically healthy during self quaratine?
It's funny because I am finally into a schedule and a routine. Usually, I never have a routine or enough time to work out every day. Incredibly I been working out every single day, alternating leg day and arms/abs day. I am using free weights I found in my parents house and follow the exercises I learned from training before the quarantine. I used to increase the weight every two weeks at the gym but now I don't have any other equipment so I been increasing repetition. Then about three times a week I practice Vinyasa Flow online classes trough @AloMoves app. I close all the windows and doors, no AC or fan, to keep the room really warm so I sweat more.

1586880222268044 8721586880233025538 172
Links: Jumpsuit: Hermano Screvino, Blazer: Silvian Heach, Shoes: Prada, Bowtie: Antony Morato; Rechts: Jumpsuit: Sergio Tacchini

The beauty industry is a giving one - always picking up new tips and tricks from artists and hairstylists, would you eventually share some of them with us?
Sure! For example, my hair is wavy/curly. When I am in vacation or now in quarantine, I usually never use a hair drier at home because the curly hair is naturally much drier than straight hair. The best is to let it dry naturally, so it doesn't harm the cuticles that are usually naturally open in curly hair. I love the Kerastase Resistance line, the mask and the leave-in serum are really good for fragile or over-processed hair. And I like to combine with the Olaplex treatment mask once or twice a week, really amazing product for damaged dry hair. After a shower in a dump hair, I add a leave-in on the body of the hair all the way through the ends and let it dry naturally. After is dry, wherever is still a little rebel, I add a little organic coconut oil with my hands - not directly in the hair otherwise looks greasy - and I squeeze the curls with the palms of my hands really letting the coconut oil penetrate the hair cuticles.

 

1586880630547464 1472
Blazer: Antony Morato, Shirt: Frnch

PHOTOGRAPHER: ÉLIO NOGUEIRA @elionogueiraofficial
STYLING: LAUREN SMITH @lauren.ann.smith
MODEL: SOFIA RESING from NEW VERSION MODELS @sofiaresing @newversionmodels
MAKEUP: PATRICIA LIMA @patricialimaatelier
HAIR: VASCO FREITAS @vascofreitashairstylist assisted by SOFIA COUTO @sofiascouto
SPECIAL THANKS TO: HOTPINK SHOWROM @hotpink_fashionnews

related posts

Recommended posts for you

Fashion

Editorial: Sofia Resing

Das Topmodel war bereits in zahlreichen Editorials in mehreren Ländern zu sehen. Wir haben nicht nur eine weitere wunderschöne Fotostrecke für Sie, sondern auch ein Interview mit der brasilianischen Schönheit.
Reading time 6 minutes
Blazer: Balenciaga

Gewöhnlich lassen Sie Ihre Anhänger von Instagram und Social Media mit unzähligen Fotos und Videos von den schönsten Orten der Welt sprachlos zurück. Sofia, Sie befinden sich derzeit im Quarantänebereich in Ihrem Elternhaus in Brasilien. Wie gehen Sie mit der Situation um?
Ja, mein Stützpunkt ist New York, aber in dem Moment, als ich erfuhr, dass die Quarantäne viel länger dauern würde, als wir dachten, beschloss ich, nach Brasilien zu kommen, um bei meiner Familie zu bleiben und Ostern mit ihnen zu verbringen, was ich eigentlich seit so vielen Jahren nicht mehr getan habe. Was die Reise betrifft, so ist im Moment alles gestoppt, all meine Buchungen und Projekte werden verschoben und einige abgesagt. In der Zwischenzeit bin ich also super dankbar, zu Hause zu sein, Zeit mit meinen Lieben zu verbringen, alle sind sicher und gesund, und das ist es, was zählt. 
Sie leben seit mehreren Jahren in New York. Wie oft sehen Sie Ihre Lieben normalerweise?
Normalerweise etwa 3-4 Mal im Jahr, und normalerweise nie mehr als 5 Tage oder eine Woche an Weihnachten. Jetzt bin ich schon seit 20 Tagen in Porto Alegre, meiner Heimatstadt. 
Wie viel Mut hat es Sie damals gekostet, als Teenager ins Ausland zu ziehen?
Nun, ich verließ mein Elternhaus sehr jung, mit 16 Jahren ging ich zum ersten Mal zum Modeln nach Europa, und es war mein allererstes Mal außerhalb Brasiliens. Ich nahm es als meine Lebenschance, da ich nicht aus einer reichen Familie stamme. Ursprünglich wollte ich nur genug Geld verdienen, um meine Universität zu bezahlen. Ich wusste nicht, dass das erst der Anfang war. Außerdem war ich immer ein sehr diszipliniertes Kind, und ich war eine sehr gute Schülerin, mein Englisch war schon ziemlich gut, bevor ich von zu Hause wegging, was mir den Mut gab, mit jeder Situation allein fertig zu werden. Folglich habe ich mich dann sofort in das Reisen verliebt. 

 

 

1586879575022964 10721586879612539844 972
1586879660441957 13721586879670025097 572
Erstes Bild: Top: Tommy Hilfiger, Vest: Tony Morato; Zweites Bild: Ty: Antony Morato, Blazer: Antony Morato; Drittes Bild: Shirt: Hellen Batterr, Pants: Hellen Baterr, Shoes: Fendi
"Ich glaube, Mode ist eine Möglichkeit, sich vorzustellen, ohne ein Wort zu sagen."

Was ist der beste Rat, den Sie über die Arbeit als Model erhalten haben?
An sich zu glauben, egal wie viele Türen sich vor einem schließen. Die Modelbranche macht einen wirklich hart, denn man wird rund um die Uhr nach dem Aussehen beurteilt - ich erinnere mich, dass ich mich bei Castings oft gefragt habe: "Warum wollen die nicht einmal meinen Namen wissen, meine Persönlichkeit kennenlernen, meine Gedanken?" Und am Anfang, wenn man wirklich jung ist, nimmt man es persönlich, und das kann für einen Teenager sehr hart sein. Aber wenn man darauf beharrt, merkt man, dass jede Marke oder jeder Kunde, mit dem man arbeitet, nur einen bestimmten Look sucht, um das Produkt zu verkaufen, und das könnte zwar jetzt nicht funktionieren, aber in einem anderen zukünftigen Projekt. Das hat nichts damit zu tun, dass man nicht gut genug sind. 
Dieses Editorial gibt Ihnen ein sehr starkes und kraftvolles Erscheinungsbild, das gut zu Ihnen passt.  Was gibt Ihnen Selbstbewusstsein?
Ich denke, die Zeit. Ich wurde nicht selbstbewusst geboren. Meiner Meinung nach helfen Zeit und Erfahrung dabei, Vertrauen aufzubauen. Je mehr man lebt, je mehr man Menschen trifft und von ihnen lernt, je mehr man Ziele erreicht, für die man hart arbeitet, desto selbstbewusster wird man in allem im Leben. 
Ich bewundere die Kombination Blazer & Pants von Balenciaga, die Sie im Editorial tragen! Was ist Ihre persönliche Lieblingsmodemarke?
Danke, ich liebe diesen Look auch! Nun, es gibt so viele Marken, die ich liebe, es ist schwer, eine auszuwählen! Ich könnte Balmain sagen, weil sie sexy und kraftvoll ist, aber gleichzeitig innovativ und modern. Ich glaube, Mode ist eine Möglichkeit, sich vorzustellen, ohne ein Wort zu sagen. Und das ist so ziemlich meine Stimmung. 
Power Suit oder Haute Couture, in welchem Stil fühlen Sie sich am wohlsten?
Zweifellos im Power Suit. Das Titelbild sagt alles!

1586880022373766 072
Blazer & Pants: Balenciaga

Als Modell sind Sie ständig unterwegs. Wie entspannen Sie sich gerne, wenn Sie Zeit für sich selbst haben?
Ich liebe es, von der Natur umgeben zu sein und Sport im Freien zu treiben. Das kann Snowboarding, Paddleboarding, Bodyboarding, Wandern sein, oder meine jüngste Sucht war Kitesurfen. 
Wie bleiben Sie während der Selbstquaratine körperlich gesund?
Es ist komisch, weil ich endlich einen Zeitplan und eine Routine habe. Normalerweise habe ich nie eine Routine oder genug Zeit, um jeden Tag zu trainieren. Unglaublich, dass ich jeden Tag trainiere, abwechselnd einmal Leg-Day und einmal Arm/Abs-Tag. Ich benutze freie Gewichte, die ich in meinem Elternhaus gefunden habe, und befolge die Übungen, die ich beim Training vor der Quarantäne gelernt habe. Früher habe ich alle zwei Wochen im Fitnessstudio das Gewicht erhöht, aber jetzt habe ich keine anderen Geräte mehr, so dass ich die Wiederholungen verstärkt habe. Dann praktiziere ich etwa dreimal pro Woche Vinyasa Flow Online-Kurse über die @AloMoves-App. Ich schließe alle Fenster und Türen, ohne Klimaanlage oder Ventilator, um den Raum wirklich warm zu halten, damit ich mehr schwitze.

1586880222268044 8721586880233025538 172
Links: Jumpsuit: Hermano Screvino, Blazer: Silvian Heach, Shoes: Prada, Bowtie: Antony Morato; Rechts: Jumpsuit: Sergio Tacchini

So hart die Schönheitsindustrie oft ist, sie ist auch eine gebende - Sie holen sich bestimmt immer wieder neue Tipps und Tricks von Make-Up Artists und Haarstylisten, würden Sie uns vielleicht etwas davon weitergeben?
Aber sicher! Zum Beispiel ist mein Haar starkt gewellt. Wenn ich im Urlaub oder jetzt in Quarantäne bin, benutze ich zu Hause normalerweise nie einen Haartrockner, weil lockiges Haar von Natur aus viel trockener ist als glattes Haar. Am besten ist es, es ganz natürlich trocknen zu lassen, damit es die Schuppenschicht, die bei lockigem Haar normalerweise von Natur aus offen ist, nicht beschädigt. Ich liebe die Kerastase Resistance-Linie, die Maske und das Leave-in-Serum sind wirklich gut für brüchiges oder überstapaziertes Haar. Und ich kombiniere das gern ein- oder zweimal pro Woche mit der Olaplex-Behandlungsmaske, einem wirklich erstaunlichen Produkt für geschädigtes trockenes Haar. Nach einer Dusche in einem Dump-Haar gebe ich ein Leave-in auf den Körper des Haares bis in die Spitzen und lasse es lufttrocknen. Nachdem das Haar trocken ist, füge ich überall dort, wo noch ein wenig rebellisch ist, mit den Händen ein wenig Bio-Kokosöl hinzu - nicht direkt im Haar, da es sonst fettig aussieht - und drücke die Locken mit den Handflächen zusammen, so dass das Kokosnussöl wirklich in die Haarschuppenschicht eindringt. 

1586880630547464 1472
Blazer: Antony Morato, Shirt: Frnch

PHOTOGRAPHER: ÉLIO NOGUEIRA @elionogueiraofficial
STYLING: LAUREN SMITH @lauren.ann.smith
MODEL: SOFIA RESING from NEW VERSION MODELS @sofiaresing @newversionmodels
MAKEUP: PATRICIA LIMA @patricialimaatelier
HAIR: VASCO FREITAS @vascofreitashairstylist assisted by SOFIA COUTO @sofiascouto
SPECIAL THANKS TO: HOTPINK SHOWROM @hotpink_fashionnews

Ähnliche Beiträge

Vorgeschlagene Artikel