Night

The first edition of World Bloggers Awards has been a tremendous success

More than 102 million people have been following the first ever World Blogger Awards dedicated to naming the best influencers in the world.
Reading time 2 minutes

The first World Bloggers Awards with a global reach and universal ambition was held in Cannes on 24th May, during the Cannes Film Festival. The best and the biggest influencers were named for the first time in history. 200 influencers were selected to the short list and 42 finalists got the award.There were final and superfinal categories. Nominees came from the United States, Brazil, France, Ukraine, Russia, Italy, Great Britain, India, China, UAE, and other countries. Their influence spans through Instagram, Youtube, and Facebook. The Awards ceremony was streamed live on digital channels to the global audience with television version coming out soon. 

 

/

The 14 Superfinal winners were:

Victoria Silvstedt @victoriasilvstedt 708K – BEST GLAMOUR INFLUENCER

Nusret Gokce @nusr_et 21,9M – BEST CELEBRITY INFLUENCER

Jonathan Cheban @foodgod 3,1M – BEST FOOD INFLUENCER

Erika Santos @erikasantos 1,3M - BEST BEAUTY INFLUENCER

Zaklina Berrido Pisano @realfashionist 515K – BEST STYLE INFLUENCER

Karolina Zubkova-Mattes @karolinasfairytale 163K – BEST HAUTE COUTURE INFLUENCER

BHUVAN BAM (aka BB) @bhuvan.bam 22M – BEST ENTERTAINMENT INFLUENCER

Sharon Fonseca @sharfonseca 434K – BEST MODEL INFLUENCER

Gaurav Chaudhary @technicalguruji 14M - BEST TECHNICAL INFLUENCER

Victoria Bonya @victoriabonya 6,3M – BEST LIFESTYLE INFLUENCER

Anna Andres @ann.andres 755K- BEST FASHION BUSINESS INFLUENCER

Ashish Chanchlani @ashishchanchlani 15M – BEST COMEDY INFLUENCER

Greta Thunberg @gretathunberg 1,5M – BEST SUSTAINABLE INFLUENCER

Gianluca Vacchi @gianlucavacchi 12,5M – KING OF INSTAGRAM - GRAND PRIX

“We have learned a lot. We were impressed by the number of applicants and their turn out. We are delighted by the worldwide interest we received. Everybody is already looking forward to World Blogger Awards 2020” said Maria Grazhina Chaplin, event producer.

Ceremony partners are Hotel Martinez, Popshot, Media partner Getty Images.

related posts

Recommended posts for you