Fashion

Just do it, but make it elegant: Nike x Jacquemus

Nike is turning 50 this year and is celebrating with a very special collaboration! A fusion of sports and everyday life is at the top of the agenda.
Reading time 2 minutes
Photo: Nike

Sport should not only be about performance! Both brands strongly believe that sport is also a way of self-expression and an ideal way to broaden one's style. So this collection celebrates and foregrounds the "multi-dimensionality of contemporary athletes", with inclusion also being an important factor - in fact, the collection is intended for all body types and sizes. Under the motto "comfortable anywhere, anytime", the focus is on minimal women's sports fashion with a touch of elegance and lightness. We can expect fine details, subtle colours and, in addition to the women's sports fashion, very exclusive Nike sneakers! These date back to 1997 and are among the absolute classics and shoe favourites on the streets - for the 50th Nike anniversary, however, there was a redesign: by Simon Porte Jacquemus himself.

Nike collaborations are always about supporting each other, inspiring each other and creating new visions together - such as a fusion of sport and style through the specific, distinctive influence of one of the most popular luxury fashion brands of our time: Jacquemus. The main inspiration were old ACG collections, resulting in both new fabric variations and new design elements. According to Jarrett Reynolds (Nike), this collaboration in particular promotes sports culture and redefines it for future generations. 

Photo: Instagram @jacquemus 

 "I have always been inspired by vintage ACG pieces and Nike campaigns from the ’90s", says Simon Porte Jacquemus. 

So performance sense meets design and brings new dynamism to previous ready-to-wear collections. The Nike x Jacquemus collection will be released on jacquemus.com on 28 June and in Nike retail stores in a few months. 

Fun Fact: Last weekend, Mister Jacquemus spent time with pop singer Dua Lipa. Besides restarant visits and city strolls together, he didn't miss Dua Lipa's concert in Paris - as Dua's good friend, he even got some private behind-the-scenes impressions. 

Tags

fashion
dualipa
jacquemus
collaboration
nike

related posts

Recommended posts for you

Fashion

Just do it, but make it elegant: Nike x Jacquemus

Nike wird dieses Jahr 50 und das wird mit einer ganz besonderen Kollaboration gefeiert! Eine Verschmelzung von Sport und Alltag steht dabei ganz oben auf dem Plan.
Reading time 2 minutes
Foto: Nike

Bei Sport soll es nicht nur um Leistung gehen! Beide Brands sind der starken Meinung, dass Sport auch eine Art der Selbstentfaltung und eine ideale Möglichkeit zur Stilerweiterung darstellt. Mit dieser Kollektion wird also die "Mehrdimensionalität der zeitgenössischen Sportler" zelebriert und in Vordergrund gestellt, wobei auch Inklusion einen wichtigen Faktor darstellt - die Kollektion ist nämlich für alle Körpertypen und -größen angedacht. Unter dem Motto "immer und überall bequem" liegt der Fokus auf minimaler Damen-Sportmode mit einem Touch Eleganz und Leichtigkeit. Uns erwarten feine Details, dezente Farben und neben der Damen-Sportmode auch noch ganz exklusive Nike Sneakers! Diese stammen aus dem Jahre 1997 und zählen zu den absoluten Klassikern und Schuhlieblingen auf den Straßen - zum 50. Nike-Jubiläum gab es jedoch ein Redesign: von Simon Porte Jacquemus himself.

Bei Nike-Kollaborationen geht es immer darum, einander zu unterstützen, sich zu inspirieren und gemeinsam neue Visionen zu schaffen - wie zum Beispiel eine Verbindung von Sport und Stil durch den spezifischen, unverwechselbaren Einfluss einer der beliebtesten Luxusmodebrands unserer Zeit: Jacquemus. Die Hauptinspiration waren alte ACG-Kollektionen, woraus sowohl neue Stoffvariationen als auch neue Designelemente resultiert sind. Laut Jarrett Reynolds (Nike) wird gerade mit dieser Kollaboration die Sportkultur gefördert und für kommende Generationen neu definiert. 

Foto: Instagram @jacquemus 

"Ich habe mich schon immer von alten ACG-Stücken und Nike-Kampagnen aus den 90er Jahren inspirieren lassen"

Simon Porte Jacquemus

Leistungssinn trifft also auf Design und bringt neue Dynamik in bisherige Ready-To-Wear Kollektionen. Am 28. Juni erscheint die Nike x Jacquemus Kollektion auf jacquemus.com und in einigen Monaten auch im Nike Einzelhandel. 

Fun Fact: Letztes Wochenende hat Mister Jacquemus mit Popsängerin Dua Lipa verbracht. Neben gemeinsamen Restarantbesuchen und city strolls, hat er sich auch Dua Lipas Konzert in Paris nicht entgehen lassen - als Duas guter Freund sogar mit privaten Eindrücken hinter den Kulissen. 

Tags

fashion
dualipa
jacquemus
collaboration
nike

Ähnliche Beiträge

Vorgeschlagene Artikel