Accessoires

Hermes: Urban Jungle

Around the hips, knotted over one shoulder or even as a dress, no matter how styled - this summer, the silk scarf at Hermes has become the absolute it-piece of the season.
Reading time 1 minutes
Cavalcadour voltigeur scarf 90 × 90 cm in silk twill and a visor in straw and printed silk twill

Since 1937, the silk scarf by Hermès stands for luxury and elegance. Even the Queen likes to wear it as a headscarf and even the street style stars will love the return of this almost forgotten accessory. If the scarf becomes a nessecity in front of your mouth, then a pretty one, and as long as the next trip to sunny climes is far away, this trend will bring a little summer feeling to the urban jungle.

With summery freshness and lightness, photographer Oliver Hadlee Pearch takes us on an urban safari to sun-kissed Nice - a place where the new silk collection comes to life with innovative prints and bright colours.

Hermès uses exclusively the cocoons of Brazilian mulberry silk. It is considered the highest quality silk with an extremely fine and even thread. The thread of the cocoons is further processed in France. All production processes take place exclusively in Lyon.

Photography
Oliver Hadlee Pearch
Photographed on location
at the Villa Arson, Nice

Tags

ss2020
accessoires

related posts

Recommended posts for you

Accessoires

Hermès: Urban Jungle

Um die Hüfte, über eine Schulter geknotet oder sogar als Kleid - diesen Sommer avanciert der Seidenschal bei Hermes zum absoluten It-Piece der Saison.
Reading time 1 minutes
Cavalcadour voltigeur scarf 90 × 90 cm in silk twill and a visor in straw and printed silk twill

Seit 1937 steht das Seidentuch von Hermès für Luxus und Eleganz. Selbst die Queen trägt es gerne als Kopftuch und auch die Street-Style-Stars werden die Rückkehr dieses fast schon in Vergessenheit geratenen Accessoires lieben. Wenn das Tuch vor dem Mund schon zur Standard wird, dann bitte in eleganter Ausführung. Und solange die nächste Reise in sonnige Gefilde noch unendlich weit erfernt bleibt, bringt Ihnen dieser Trend ein wenig Sommerfeeling in den Großstadtdschungel.

Mit sommerlicher Frische und Leichtigkeit entführt uns auch der Fotograf Oliver Hadlee Pearch auf eine urbane Safari in das von Sonne verwöhnte Nizza – ein Ort, an dem die neue Seidenkollektion mit innovativen Prints und leuchtenden Farben zum Leben erwacht.

 

Hermès verwendet ausschließlich die Kokons der brasilianischen Maulbeerseide. Sie gilt als die hochwertigste Seide mit einem extrem feinen und gleichmäßigen Faden. Der Faden der Kokons wird in Frankreich weiterverarbeitet. Alle Prozesse der Herstellung finden ausschließlich in Lyon statt.

Photography
Oliver Hadlee Pearch
Photographed on location
at the Villa Arson, Nice

Tags

Ähnliche Beiträge

Vorgeschlagene Artikel