woman

Chanel Collection Métiers d'art 2018/19

Inspired by the spirit of space and the fashion knowledge of Chanel's Maison d'art, the designer presented a modern, subtle and modern interpretation, making Egypt a timeless palimpsest.
Reading time 2 minutes

Karl Lagerfeld chose the Temple of Dendur at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York to present the Chanel Métiers d'art 2018/19 Paris - New York collection.

The complicity Lagerfeld and Chanel Métiers d'art takes form as a perpetual creative dialogue, which illustrates the sumptuous elegance of the silhouettes and accessories of the collection.

The House of Lemarié represents a graphic reinterpretation of Egyptian paintings, with a delicate inlay of feathers that combines a deep red, black and blue lapis lazuli, applied in a plastron necklace of tiny flowers in denim and golden leather, cut with a rough border and highlighted with accounts.

"The Egyptian civilization has always fascinated me: I am inspired by an idea that I make reality", explains the designer.

/

The lines are clear and simple, the forms are pure, geometric and distinct: a graphic force so appreciated by the stylistic grammar of the house. The silhouettes vibrate under the sun, with optical lines that are almost kinetic.

"New York, it is an energy and a melting pot of cultures, it is very stimulating," says Lagerferld, multiplying the tributes to the streets of New York: a denim aviator jacket with patches sewn in golden thread is combined with a printed urban art leather dress; A pair of red or orange leather pants, which look slightly painted with a spray, are worn with a pop cashmere XL sweater and a canvas purchaser labeled with spray paint. The thigh boots made by the House of Massaro are painted with gold or neon pink graffiti , and their heels with gold jewelry highlighted with enamel and enhanced with cabochons.

From street art to art deco and antiquity, jewelry multiplies and mixes references, just as Gabrielle Chanel did in her time: golden camellias, gold and twisted leather bracelets, hammered medallion necklaces and lettering with letters of Chanel, flat chains with rhinestones that combine the colors of the urban frescoes with the graphic lines of the skyscrapers ... As a benevolent sign, a piece of Chanel Art Deco jewelry, dating from the 1920s.

related posts

Recommended posts for you

Woman

Chanel Collection Métiers d'art 2018/19

Inspiriert durch den Geist des Raumes und die Modekenntnisse von Chanels Maison d'art präsentierte der Designer eine moderne, subtile und moderne Interpretation, die Ägypten zu einem zeitlosen Palimpsest macht.
Reading time 2 minutes

Karl Lagerfeld wählte den Tempel von Dendur im Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York, um die Chanel Métiers d'art 2018/19 Paris - New York-Kollektion zu präsentieren.

Die Komplizenschaft Lagerfeld und Chanel Métiers d'art nimmt die Form eines fortwährenden kreativen Dialogs an, der die luxuriöse Eleganz der Silhouetten und Accessoires der Kollektion veranschaulicht.

Das Haus von Lemarié stellt eine grafische Neuinterpretation ägyptischer Gemälde dar, mit einer zarten Federeinlage, die einen dunkelroten, schwarzen und blauen Lapislazuli kombiniert, die in einer Plastron-Halskette aus winzigen Blüten aus Denim und goldenem Leder angebracht sind und einen groben Rand aufweisen und mit Konten hervorgehoben.

"Die ägyptische Zivilisation hat mich schon immer fasziniert: Ich bin von einer Idee inspiriert, die ich Wirklichkeit werden lassen", erklärt der Designer.

/

Die Linien sind klar und einfach, die Formen sind rein, geometrisch und klar: eine grafische Kraft, die von der stilistischen Grammatik des Hauses geschätzt wird. Die Silhouetten vibrieren unter der Sonne mit fast kinetischen optischen Linien.

"New York ist eine Energie und ein Schmelztiegel der Kulturen, es ist sehr anregend", sagt Lagerferld und multipliziert die Ehrungen an die Straßen von New York: Eine Denim-Fliegerjacke mit in goldenen Fäden eingenähten Flecken wird mit einer gedruckten Stadtkunst kombiniert Lederkleid; Ein Paar rote oder orangefarbene Lederhosen, die leicht mit einem Spray bemalt aussehen, wird mit einem Pop-Cashmere-XL-Pullover und einem mit Sprühfarbe beschrifteten Segeltuchkäufer getragen. Die Oberschenkelstiefel aus dem Hause Massaro sind mit gold- oder neonpinkfarbenen Graffiti bemalt und die Fersen mit Goldschmuck, die mit Emaille hervorgehoben und mit Cabochons verstärkt sind.

Von Street Art über Art Deco bis zur Antike vervielfachen und mischen sich die Schmuckstücke, wie es Gabrielle Chanel zu ihrer Zeit tat: goldene Kamelien, goldene und verdrehte Lederarmbänder, gehämmerte Medaillonketten und Buchstaben mit Buchstaben von Chanel, flache Ketten mit Strasssteinen, die die Farben der städtischen Fresken mit den grafischen Linien der Wolkenkratzer kombinieren ... Als wohlwollendes Zeichen ein Chanel Art Deco Schmuck aus den 1920er Jahren.

Ähnliche Beiträge

Vorgeschlagene Artikel