Healthy Lifestyle

Soul Food

What food makes you happy and how nutrition affects your mood.
Reading time 2 minutes
Credits: Pixabay

When the gloomy December reminds of itself with a gray sky, temperatures below zero, and prickly scarves, all that remains is to wrap yourself in a blanket and indulge in melancholy.

That's why it's so important and necessary to feel happy at this time of the year. Fortunately, it is possible because there are products that can improve your mood since there is a close relationship between what you eat and how you feel.

When eating a particular food, your "happy hormones" are activated - serotonin, dopamine, and other related substances, such as the amino acid tryptophan. Contained in some foods, it increases serotonin levels in the body and improves well-being. Since serotonin is produced on warm, sunny days, it's no surprise that you need an increased dose of happiness in winter. Large amounts of tryptophan are found in bananasnutsdates, and cheeseRed or black caviar is perfect too.

1607276346607137 pexels photo 1693027
Credits:Pexels

Great news for those with a sweet tooth: chocolate indeed improves your mood. That is due to the high content of beneficial tryptophan. Moreover, the magnesium present in it increases stress resistance and has a calming effect. Perhaps you should reserve a few more bars, after all?

1607276379974129 masala 4096891 960 720
Credits: Pixabay

Spicy food lovers are also among the satisfied people, especially after eating spicy food, such as chili peppers. Spiciness causes a mild pain response in your brain, contributing to the production of "happy hormones" - endorphins. As a result, a good mood is guaranteed.

Another group of nutrients that make you happy is omega-3 fatty acids. Products rich in omega-3 not only make you feel better but are also very important for the functioning of your body. These unsaturated fatty acids are involved in the proper functioning of the brain and the production of serotonin. A lack of them can lead to depression and apathy. Since your body cannot fully synthesize omega-3 on its own, it is strongly recommended to consume food rich in this substance. These include avocadosflaxseed oilfish, and walnuts.

1607276455719243 power 1348503 960 720
Credits: Pixabay

The good news for those who prefer seafood and vegetables: they are rich in the amino acid tyrosine. This amino acid stimulates the production of dopamine and norepinephrine. Thus, tyrosine improves your mood and has antidepressant effects. Oysters, salmon, tuna, spinach, strawberries will dilute the gloom of December, adding a little more joy that you definitely deserve on cold winter days.

Tags

lofficiel
lifestyle
psychology

related posts

Recommended posts for you

Healthy Lifestyle

Soul Food

Welches Essen macht dich glücklich und wie wirkt sich die Ernährung auf deine Stimmung aus.
Reading time 3 minutes
Credits: Pixabay

Wenn der düstere Januar sein wahres Gesicht mit einem grauen Himmel, Temperaturen unter null Grad und kratzigen Schals zeigt, bleibt nur noch, sich in eine Decke zu wickeln und sich der Melancholie hinzugeben.

Daher ist es zu dieser Jahreszeit besonders wichtig, sich glücklich zu fühlen. Das ist möglich, weil es Lebensmittel gibt, die unsere Stimmung verbessern können. Denn es besteht eine enge Beziehung zwischen dem, was wir essen und dem, wie wir uns fühlen.

Wenn wir bestimmte Lebensmittel essen, werden unsere "Glückshormone" aktiviert - Serotonin, Dopamin und andere verwandten Stoffe wie die Aminosäure Tryptophan. In einigen Lebensmitteln enthalten, erhöht diese Aminosäure den Serotoninspiegel im Körper und verbessert das Wohlbefinden. Da Serotonin an warmen, sonnigen Tagen in unserem Körper produziert wird, ist es keine Überraschung, dass wir besonders im Winter eine erhöhte Dosis Glück benötigen. In Bananen, Nüssen, Datteln und Käse sind große Mengen an Tryptophan enthalten. Auch roter und schwarzer Kaviar sind ebenfalls sehr geeignet.

1607276346607137 pexels photo 1693027
Credits: Pexels

Tolle Neuigkeiten für Naschkatzen: Schokolade verbessert in der Tat die Stimmung! Dies ist auf den hohen Gehalt an nützlichem Tryptophan zurückzuführen. Darüber hinaus erhöht das darin enthaltene Magnesium unsere Stressresistenz und wirkt beruhigend. Vielleicht sollten wir für alle Fälle noch ein paar Schokoriegel besorgen?

1607276379974129 masala 4096891 960 720
Credits: Pixabay

Chili-Liebhaber gehören ebenfalls zu den zufriedenen Menschen, insbesondere nach dem direkten Verzehr von scharfem Essen. Die Schärfe verursacht eine leicht schmerzhafte Reaktion in unserem Gehirn, die zur Produktion vom "Glückshormon" Endorphin führt. Dadurch ist gute Laune garantiert.

Eine weitere Gruppe von Nährstoffen, die uns glücklich macht, sind Omega-3-Fettsäuren. Die Produkte, die reich an Omega-3 sind, sorgen nicht nur für unser Wohlbefinden, sondern sind auch sehr wichtig für den gesamten Organismus. Diese ungesättigten Fettsäuren sind an der ordnungsgemäßen Funktion des Gehirns und der Produktion von Serotonin beteiligt. Ein Mangel an Omega-3 kann zu Depressionen und Apathie führen. Da unser Körper diese Fettsären nicht vollständig synthetisieren kann, ist es empfehlenswert, Lebensmittel mit großer Menge an Omega-3 zu sich nehmen. Dazu gehören Avocado, Leinsamenöl, Fisch und Walnüsse.

1607276455719243 power 1348503 960 720
Credits: Pixabay

Gute Nachrichten für Kenner von Meeresfrüchten und Gemüse: Diese Lebensmittel sind reich an der Aminosäure Tyrosin. Diese Aminosäure stimuliert die Produktion von Dopamin und Noradrenalin. Somit verbessert Tyrosin die Stimmung und wirkt antidepressiv. Austern, Lachs, Thunfisch, Spinat und Erdbeeren werden die Dunkelheit des Januars aufhellen und für ein bisschen mehr Freude sorgen, die wir an kalten Wintertagen definitiv verdienen und benötigen.

Tags

lofficiel
lifestyle
psychology

Ähnliche Beiträge

Vorgeschlagene Artikel