Art & Culture

Golden Note - IMF International Music Foundation For Highly Gifted Children

The IMF - Association for the Promotion of Musically Gifted Children with DI Leona König, KS Juan Diego Flórez and dr. Alexander Wrabetz.
Reading time 4 minutes
«I am incredibly proud that I was able to realize this idea so successfully and to interest so many great people like artists, sponsors and universities. The potential that lies dormant in these young people, their passion and the moving music, must be carried to a wide audience.» - Leona König

On Thursday, 21 November 2019, IMF Chairwoman Leona König invited the International Music Foundation (IMF - Verein zur Förderung musikalisch hochbegabter Kinder) to a press conference at the Hotel Sacher in Vienna. Together with KS Juan Diego Flórez and the support of ORF Director General Dr. Alexander Wrabetz, she was pleased to announce the numerous news about the "Golden Note" 2020.

For the year 2020, Leona König, IMF Chairwoman, Heart and Soul, succeeded in significantly increasing the promotion of highly talented young musicians both within Austria and internationally, thus supporting the education of young talents regardless of their origin. In addition to the annual prize money, the young finalists and the winner of the talent competition "Goldene Note" can expect invaluable stage presence in the future alongside established greats of classical music such as Valentina Nafornita, Lidia Baich and Hyung-ki Joo, appearances at the Cannes Film Festival and the Pannonian Forum Kittsee, and further musical training in the form of IMF Masterclasses.

«ORF is Austria's largest cultural platform and offers the best of Austrian cultural life for all Austrians on TV, radio and online. I am therefore particularly pleased that, in a cooperation between the International Music Foundation and ORF III, we are now offering a stage for the promotion of young musicians and thus making a contribution to the development of the talents of the future.» - Dr. Alexander Wrabetz

Since 2016, the non-profit association for the promotion of musically gifted children (IMF - International Music Foundation for short) of Chairwoman Leona König has been promoting musical talents between the ages of five and sixteen - regardless of social and cultural origin - and organises, among other things, the gala concert "Golden Note", which will enter its fourth round on 19 June 2020 at the ORF Radiokulturhaus. Highly talented young musicians will be auditioned for the solo instruments violin, piano and cello by a top-class jury of experts consisting of Tamás Varga, solo cellist of the Vienna Philharmonic, Prof. Klaus Sticken, Music and Art Private University of the City of Vienna, Prof. Alma Sauer, University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, Ao. Regina Brandstätter, University of Music and Performing Arts Graz, Snezana Kis, Albrechtsberg Music School Klosterneuburg, and Natalie Baich, Music and Art Private University Vienna, who was selected from the most important music institutions in Austria.

IMF conducts age-appropriate master classes at the highest level and thus enables gifted children and young people to attend specific and individual lessons according to their needs and to learn from experienced, professional musicians. In addition to the "Golden Note Music Award", the IMF organises concerts and other events through which young talents can gain stage experience.

Alexander Wrabetz, Juan Diego Flórez, Leona König und Trio Blümel-Gergov

The projects of the IMF can be made possible by Leona König with the help of committed supporters. The International Music Foundation would like to thank the Liechtensteinische Landesbank, Chopard, the Kronen Zeitung, the Austrian Lotteries and the ORF as well as the esteemed sponsors Hotel Sacher, Steinway and Kattus.

This year, highly gifted children (piano, cello and violin) will again have the opportunity to apply for the audition via video from December 2019 to March 2020. A top-class jury under the head of the jury Tamás Varga, solo cellist of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, will select 6 finalists on the day of the audition, which will take place at the MDW on 18 April 2020. As part of the gala concert "Golden Note", which will enter its fourth round on 19 June 2020 at the ORF Radiokulturhaus, the finalists will present themselves to the honorary committee with Valentina Nafornita, Lidia Baich and Hyung-ki Joo. The winners can look forward to a trophy provided by Chopard, musical training and age-appropriate master classes, prizes and concert appearances.

related posts

Recommended posts for you

Art

Golden Note - IMF International Music Foundation For Highly Gifted Children

Der IMF – Verein zur Förderung musikalisch hochbegabter Kinder mit DI Leona König, KS Juan Diego Flórez und Dr. Alexander Wrabetz.
Reading time 4 minutes
«Ich bin unheimlich stolz darauf, dass ich diese Idee so erfolgreich verwirklichen konnte und so viele tolle Menschen wie Künstler, Sponsoren und Universitäten dafür interessieren konnte. Das Potential, das in diesen jungen Menschen schlummert, ihre Leidenschaft und die bewegende Musik, müssen an ein breites Publikum getragen werden.» - Leona König

Am Donnerstag, dem 21. November 2019, lud IMF-Obfrau Leona König zum Pressegespräch der International Music Foundation (IMF - Verein zur Förderung musikalisch hochbegabter Kinder) ins Hotel Sacher in Wien und freute sich, gemeinsam mit KS Juan Diego Flórez und der Unterstützung von ORF-Generaldirektor Dr. Alexander Wrabetz, die zahlreichen Neuigkeiten über die „Goldene Note“ 2020 bekanntzugeben.

Für das Jahr 2020 gelang es Obfrau, Herz und Seele der IMF, Leona König, die Förderung hochtalentierter NachwuchsmusikerInnen innerhalb Österreichs wie auch international erheblich zu steigern und damit die Ausbildung junger Talente unabhängig von ihrer Herkunft zu unterstützen. Denn neben den alljährlichen Förderpreisgeldern erwartet die jungen FinalistInnen und den/die GewinnerIn des Talentwettbewerbs „Goldene Note“ in Zukunft unbezahlbare Bühnenpräsenz neben etablierten Größen der klassischen Musik wie Valentina Nafornita, Lidia Baich und Hyung-ki Joo, Auftritte beim Filmfestival in Cannes und beim Pannonischen Forum Kittsee und musikalische Weiterbildung in Form von IMF Masterclasses.

«Der ORF ist die größte Kulturplattform Österreichs und bietet in TV, Radio und Online das Beste aus dem österreichischen Kulturleben für alle ÖsterreicherInnen. Es freut mich daher besonders, dass wir nun in einer Kooperation zwischen der International Music Foundation und ORF III eine Bühne zur Förderung junger MusikerInnen bieten und somit einen Beitrag zur Entwicklung der Talente der Zukunft leisten.» - Dr. Alexander Wrabetz

Der gemeinnützige Verein zur Förderung musikalisch hochbegabter Kinder (kurz IMF - International Music Foundation) von Obfrau Leona König fördert seit 2016 musikalische Talente im Alter von fünf bis sechzehn Jahren – unabhängig von sozialer und kultureller Herkunft – und organisiert unter anderem das Galakonzert „Goldene Note“, das am 19. Juni 2020 im ORF Radiokulturhaus in die vierte Runde geht. Hochtalentierte NachwuchsmusikerInnen werden bei einer Audition für die Soloinstrumente Violine, Klavier und Cello durch eine hochkarätige Fachjury, bestehend aus Tamás Varga, Solocellist der Wiener Philharmoniker, Univ. Prof. Klaus Sticken, Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien, Prof. Alma Sauer, Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien, Ao. Univ.-Prof. Regina Brandstätter, Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Graz, Snezana Kis, Albrechtsberger Musikschule Klosterneuburg, und Mag. Natalie Baich, Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität Wien, ausgewählt, die aus den wichtigsten Musikinstitutionen Österreichs selektiert wurde.

IMF führt altersgerechte Masterclasses auf höchstem Niveau durch und ermöglicht damit den begabten Kindern und Jugendlichen, spezifischen und individuellen Unterricht je nach Förderungsbedarf wahrzunehmen und von erfahrenen, professionellen Musikerinnen und Musikern zu lernen. Neben der “Goldenen Note Music Award” organisiert die IMF Konzerte und andere Veranstaltungen, durch die die jungen Talente Bühnenerfahrung sammeln können.

Alexander Wrabetz, Juan Diego Flórez, Leona König und Trio Blümel-Gergov

Die Projekte der IMF können von Leona König unter anderem durch die Hilfe engagierter Unterstützer ermöglicht werden. Die International Music Foundation bedankt sich dafür bei der Liechtensteinischen Landesbank, des Weiteren bei Chopard, der Kronen Zeitung, den Österreichischen Lotterien und dem ORF sowie bei den geschätzten Sachsponsoren Hotel Sacher, Steinway und Kattus.

Hochbegabte Kinder (Klavier, Cello und Violine) haben heuer wieder die Chance, sich von Dezember 2019 bis März 2020 via Video zur Audition zu bewerben. Eine hochkarätige Jury unter dem Jurorenleiter Tamás Varga, Solocellist der Wiener Philharmoniker, am Tag der Audition, die am 18. April 2020 an der MDW stattfinden wird, 6 FinalistInnen aus. Im Rahmen des Galakonzerts „Goldene Note“, die am 19. Juni 2020 im ORF Radiokulturhaus in die vierte Runde geht, stellen sich die FinalistInnen dem Ehrenkomitee mit u.a. Valentina Nafornita, Lidia Baich und Hyung-ki Joo. Die GewinnerInnen dürfen sich über eine Trophäe, bereitgestellt von Chopard, musikalische Weiterbildung und altersgerechte Meisterkurse, Förderpreise sowie Konzertauftritte freuen.

Ähnliche Beiträge

Vorgeschlagene Artikel